Advisory Committee

The Health and Social Services Advisory Committee was established to allow elected officials and citizens of both Haldimand and Norfolk Counties the opportunity to accept reports and discuss matters related to the delivery of services provided under the Consolidated Municipal Services Manager (CMSM) and the Board of Health.

The Provincial Government has designated Norfolk County as the CMSM and the Board of Health with the authority to deliver these programs for both Norfolk and Haldimand Counties.

Recommendations originating from the Health and Social Services Advisory Committee are forwarded to Haldimand Council for information purposes only and to Norfolk Council as the approving body.


The six member Committee is made up of three Councillors and or Mayor appointed from both Haldimand and Norfolk Counties for the term appointed by their respective Councils (January 09, 2023 to December 31, 2026).

Haldimand Representatives

  • Mayor Shelley Ann Bentley
  • Councillor John Metcalfe
  • Councillor Patrick O’Neill

Norfolk Representatives

  • Councillor Alan Duthie
  • Councillor Chris Van Paassen
  • Councillor Linda Vandendriessche


The Health and Social Services Advisory Committee meets on the forth Monday of each month.  Meetings begin at 9:30am at Norfolk County Council Chambers -50 Colborne Street Simcoe Ontario.  Below is the meeting schedule for 2024:

  • January 22
  • February 26
  • March 25
  • April 22
  • May 27
  • June 24
  • July 22
  • September 23
  • October 28
  • November 25
  • December 30*

*If required, will be rescheduled due to Holiday Closure

Agendas and Minutes